Residents waiting for DRAA action on blocked culvert

A group of St. Francis County residents appeared before Delta Regional Airport Authority, for the second consecutive meeting, with concerns regarding flooding, which they allege was caused by the construction of the regional airport west of Colt.

Council supports EAEC efforts to create ag facility

The Forrest City City Council voted unanimously during a special meeting Wednesday to approve a resolution allowing the East Arkansas Enterprise Community to seek a Community Enhancement Grant from the Arkansas General Improvement Fund.

Brockwell: Interest in SFCounty promising

In January, the Forrest City Area Chamber of Commerce and the Industrial Development Corporation contracted with Kay Brockwell and her company, Future Focus Development Solutions, LLC, of Jonesboro to lead industrial development efforts in St. Francis County.