FCPD awards

The Forrest City Police Department recently held a ceremony to recognize its officers for their service. Outstanding leadership awards were presented to several officers. Receiving the leadership awards from Chief Deon Lee, in the top photo from left, are: Marilyn Reynolds, Darren Smith, Eric McCoy, Eric Varner and Kathy Riggins. In the top right photo, road crew supervisor Michael McGruder was recognized as the employee of the year. At bottom left, Lee and Smith are pictured with Steven Callahan, who was named officer of the year. At bottom right, Forrest City Mayor Larry Bryant receives a plaque from Lee and the police department recognizing his 16 years of service as mayor of Forrest City.
Read more in today's edition of the Times-Herald. Subscribe to the Times-Herald E-Edition Already an E-Edition subscriber, Login Here to view our E-Edition